Our church has a rich heritage in Bedford County that began in 1930 with a tent Campaign that was launched at the Coffee Pot Service station that was west of Bedford on the Lincoln Highway (it is now located by the fairgrounds near the church and has become a historical landmark). The church was originally known as the Bethel Pentecostal Church of Bedford and was located on a lot at Bedford and Watson Streets. A new building was constructed on Chamberlain Street and was dedicated in 1934. In 1953 the current building was constructed and the name was changed to the Village Church. In 1956 the church was incorporated and it formerly became an Assembly of God Church. The church continued to grow and the family life center was dedicated in 2001. The church went through some very difficult days and was nearly closed before the church began to experience a “revitalization” beginning in 2007. The main sanctuary was moved to the Family Life Center and the original sanctuary was creatively renovated specifically for Children’s Ministry.